HERITAGE NOOSA
HERITAGE NOOSA
Tinbeerwah Hall
DETAILS
Description
Tinbeerwah Hall was originally the Ringtail Hall, situated at the bottom of Ringtail Range. It was built in 1924. The hall was removed from Ringtail Road to its present site at Tinbeerwah in 1955 by volunteer labour. Fundraising for the hall was a community effort and had begun as early as 1922 with Mr and Mrs A Paxton holding a euchre party at their home in aid of the Ringtail Hall Building Fund. The population of the Ringtail district declined at the end of World War Il when the sawmill closed and the State Government resumed several farms which became State Forest and subsequently, pine plantation on the former sawmill site. In 1952, a meeting was held at Mr and Mrs Larsen’s house to discuss building a hall for the Tinbeerwah community. A trust was formed, and the committee purchased the Ringtail Public Hall.
The current hall footprint dates from 1933 when the Ringtail Hall was extended from 30 foot long to 50 foot long to cater for the number of patrons who would regularly attend events at the hall. The 1933 extension work was carried out by Mr RAS Wardrop of Pomona. A dance was held on the 22 July 1933 to open the improved hall, with Mr H F Walker MLA performing the official opening. A large crowd attended the ball, filling the hall to capacity.Address865, Sunrise Road, Tinbeerwah
Tinbeerwah Hall was originally the Ringtail Hall, situated at the bottom of Ringtail Range. It was built in 1924. The hall was removed from Ringtail Road to its present site at Tinbeerwah in 1955 by volunteer labour. Fundraising for the hall was a community effort and had begun as early as 1922 with Mr and Mrs A Paxton holding a euchre party at their home in aid of the Ringtail Hall Building Fund. The population of the Ringtail district declined at the end of World War Il when the sawmill closed and the State Government resumed several farms which became State Forest and subsequently, pine plantation on the former sawmill site. In 1952, a meeting was held at Mr and Mrs Larsen’s house to discuss building a hall for the Tinbeerwah community. A trust was formed, and the committee purchased the Ringtail Public Hall.
The current hall footprint dates from 1933 when the Ringtail Hall was extended from 30 foot long to 50 foot long to cater for the number of patrons who would regularly attend events at the hall. The 1933 extension work was carried out by Mr RAS Wardrop of Pomona. A dance was held on the 22 July 1933 to open the improved hall, with Mr H F Walker MLA performing the official opening. A large crowd attended the ball, filling the hall to capacity.Address865, Sunrise Road, Tinbeerwah
Article & Manuscript
Tinbeerwah Hall. Heritage Noosa, accessed 23/01/2026, https://heritage.noosa.qld.gov.au/nodes/view/24937






